Scientific Advisory Board

A Scientific Advisory Board of external scientists serves as an external consultant to the department, assisting the governance bodies by providing advice and perspective. Members of the Advisory Board are appointed by the Chairman after discussion with the Scientific Council. Ad hoc meetings with the Advisory Board are organized in case of need; for instance, it is valuable the role played by the Advisory Board in the tenure track evaluation.
DEO Advisory Board is composed of renowned scientists, such as Dr Genevieve Almouzni, Director of the Research Centre at the Institut Curie (Paris); Dr Ido Amit, from the Laboratory of Immuno-Genomics of the Weizmann Institute of Science (Rehovot); Dr Riccardo Dalla Favera, Director of the Cancer Genetics Institute of Columbia University (New York), Dr Kristian Helin, Chair of the Cell Biology Program and Director of the Center for Epigenetics at the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (New York), and Dr Tom Misteli, Director of the Centre for Cancer Research of the National Cancer Institute (NIH) (Bethesda).